The rehab diaries: part bajillion + 1

I ditched the cane three days ago.  Apparently, it takes three days to really see what’s what, but I think I’ll keep it at bay. I wasn’t feelin’ it, that cane.

The good news about that, though, is that I immediately felt like my injury rehab was back in my own hands. Funny how jettisoning a stupid piece of metal can do that.

Now, I just need to remember to not get frustrated by starting from scratch, fitness-wise. I’ve gone from what I would classify as “extremely fit” to “strong as a garden slug” in a matter of months. So, that part should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

